Reverse Engineering Team Board

Reverse Engineering Team Board (http://www.reteam.org/board/index.php)
-   Reverse Code Engineering (http://www.reteam.org/board/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Hardlock - Luna ASIC (http://www.reteam.org/board/showthread.php?t=1468)

vzwrulez 03-12-2009 11:19 PM

Hardlock - Luna ASIC

Hey guys,

I'm new to this whole dongle scene, but I've been poring over these forums getting as much info as I can, and I've learned alot!!

I've resisted to post a new topic until I had a question I was comfortable asking.

I've followed 1shot1kill's instructions here: hxxp://www.reteam.org/board/showpost.php?p=5329&postcount=77

Everything is working beautifully, but here's my gripe: altering the registry.

I was hoping to use something like Softkey HASP emulator 2007 (edge) but I couldn't get that to work at all since I have a Hardlock and not a HASP. But I wanted something that I can "load" a key when I feel like it and not have it permenently installed.

Thanks for any info guys! You all seem to be incredible intelligent and nice! :)

Oh yeah, I should also mention that I have a .dat and a .reg file and all 3 seeds. I CAN do a registry alter, but prefer not to. Any alternatives?

excelance 03-13-2009 05:26 AM

hardlock

Quote:

Originally Posted by vzwrulez (Post 12582)
Hey guys,

I'm new to this whole dongle scene, but I've been poring over these forums getting as much info as I can, and I've learned alot!!

I've resisted to post a new topic until I had a question I was comfortable asking.

I've followed 1shot1kill's instructions here: hxxp://www.reteam.org/board/showpost.php?p=5329&postcount=77

Everything is working beautifully, but here's my gripe: altering the registry.

I was hoping to use something like Softkey HASP emulator 2007 (edge) but I couldn't get that to work at all since I have a Hardlock and not a HASP. But I wanted something that I can "load" a key when I feel like it and not have it permenently installed.