Reverse Engineering Team Board

Reverse Engineering Team Board (http://www.reteam.org/board/index.php)
-   Reverse Code Engineering (http://www.reteam.org/board/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Sentinel vUSB Emulator How-To (http://www.reteam.org/board/showthread.php?t=662)

sparpacillon 05-25-2008 07:33 PM

@y8y8y8y

your ssp2reg need two little updates :) otherwise the reg file generated is not recognized as valid and cannot be used.

1) "sntMemor"=hex:\ you have forgotten an Y :D should be "sntMemory"=hex:\
2) you have to add "Name"="...something.."

Anyway nice util, thanks for sharing it :)

y8y8y8y 05-26-2008 05:51 AM

updated ssp2reg, ver 1.10:
http://rapidshare.com/files/11770475...eg1.1.rar.html
pass: reteam.org

the "y" added back and some other small bug was corrected.
there is no need to add "Name", it's not needed by the emulator.

benito 05-26-2008 06:11 AM

thanks for update

gus 05-26-2008 06:14 AM

thanks for update ;)

asus 05-26-2008 11:08 AM

Great job y8y8y8! thanks!

nuevaorden 06-01-2008 11:16 PM

Not work in vista 32
 
I try and not work in vista 32

nuevaorden 06-01-2008 11:18 PM

the error in vista32 is:
 
Fallo en RNBOsproInitiaize in spanish fallo is error!!!

kiki 06-02-2008 01:50 AM

[quote=y8y8y8y;7523]updated ssp2reg, ver 1.10:
http://rapidshare.com/files/11770475...eg1.1.rar.html
pass: reteam.org

file not found, would you upload it again, wanna give it a try

regards
kiki

y8y8y8y 06-02-2008 02:28 AM

[quote=kiki;7734]
Quote:

Originally Posted by y8y8y8y (Post 7523)
updated ssp2reg, ver 1.10:
http://rapidshare.com/files/11770475...eg1.1.rar.html
pass: reteam.org

file not found, would you upload it again, wanna give it a try

regards
kiki

Link working fine, but here another one :)
http://rapidshare.de/files/39590685/ssp2reg1.1.rar.html

kiki 06-02-2008 04:22 AM

[quote=y8y8y8y;7735]
Quote:

Originally Posted by kiki (Post 7734)

Link working fine, but here another one :)
http://rapidshare.de/files/39590685/ssp2reg1.1.rar.html

y8y8y8y, thank you

Git 06-02-2008 07:42 AM

> it's not needed by the emulator

Correction, not need by SOME emulators. Why not just add it anyway?. It is a useful place to add the name of the app that the dongle controls for us old people who cannot remembers things. Extra registry values are just ignored so it won't do any harm.

What were we talking about?

Git

y8y8y8y 06-02-2008 08:58 AM

As a deep RESPECT for the older people "Name" tag was added to this converter.
http://rapidshare.de/files/39593244/...g1.11.rar.html
Same pass.

Git 06-02-2008 11:38 AM

:))

Thanks

Git

swammer 06-13-2008 02:54 PM

on some systems, pva doesn't dump dongle. it detects the dongle but it doesn't dump.

it does a subnet scanning, checking tcp/ipx servers. No server responded to client broadcast

y8y8y8y 06-13-2008 03:27 PM

Remove all emulators, reinstall driver and try again.

benito 06-13-2008 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swammer (Post 7959)
on some systems, pva doesn't dump dongle. it detects the dongle but it doesn't dump.

it does a subnet scanning, checking tcp/ipx servers. No server responded to client broadcast

remote dumping dont work...it has some bug

swammer 06-13-2008 10:12 PM

looks like I can't demp from an rdp sesion even with the /console command. I have to use vnc to login.

benito 06-14-2008 05:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swammer (Post 7963)
looks like I can't demp from an rdp sesion even with the /console command. I have to use vnc to login.

it doesnt matter...

swammer 06-14-2008 07:00 AM

what do you mean it doesn't matter?

pva detects the dongle, but it doesn't dump it when i'm in an rdp session.

benito 06-14-2008 08:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swammer (Post 7968)
what do you mean it doesn't matter?

pva detects the dongle, but it doesn't dump it when i'm in an rdp session.

I think it is not possible. It must work also using rdp. I tested it...
So you say that it doesnt work if you are logged via rdp, but worked if you are logged localy ?

swammer 06-14-2008 08:24 PM

yes, even the mstsc /v:servername /console doesn't work.

I have to be logged in right at the server or use vnc.

sparpacillon 06-15-2008 10:18 AM

@swammer your inbox is full.. when you free some space i can send you what you asked me

flasher97 07-10-2008 03:17 PM

I am using sentinel vbusb and works perfect but my problem is the program uses 2 sentinel dongle with same dev ID, how can i use both reg together as i cannot run both program simultaneously,can anybody help??

Example :
Dev ID : "E1BF" same for both dongle

first dongle :
"sntMemory"=hex:\
2C,70,BF,E1,00,00,00,00,48,44,00,00,26,D7,00,00,\
BE,98,26,D3,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,68,3E,C5,9D,00,00,00,00,\
78,00,00,00,00,41,00,00,25,4C,29,EA,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,6B,00,58,00,70,00,00,00

second dongle :
"sntMemory"=hex:\
2C,70,BF,E1,00,00,00,00,48,44,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
C3,35,66,8B,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
78,00,00,00,1C,24,00,00,06,28,9E,84,00,00,00,00,\
4D,02,4B,BD,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,6B,00,58,00,70,00,00,00

cadbob 07-10-2008 10:00 PM

Nice Instructions
 
I wish someone would be kind enough to explain a how to; in step by step format on using vbus for Hasp not Hasp HL.

gamebit0 07-10-2008 10:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flasher97 (Post 8362)
I am using sentinel vbusb and works perfect but my problem is the program uses 2 sentinel dongle with same dev ID, how can i use both reg together as i cannot run both program simultaneously,can anybody help??

if u use "ruboard" vusb-emu simply change in first or second reg:
Code:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ru-board\mulators\Dump\E1BF0000]
on:
Code:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ru-board\mulators\Dump\11110000]

y8y8y8y 07-11-2008 07:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gamebit0 (Post 8364)
if u use "ruboard" vusb-emu simply change in first or second reg:
Code:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ru-board\mulators\Dump\E1BF0000]
on:
Code:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ru-board\mulators\Dump\11110000]

Emulator looks for dongle DevID path, so if you change the path it will think you have two different dongles, in you example it will emulate DevID: E1BF and 1111. The second one will be active only when program looks for DevID 1111.

2flasher97:
As I think each dongle responsible to open more options in software, so there should be third dongle that contain both of those. You can try to combine this reg to one or reverse program to understand what it need

You can use UCL emulator to emulate one of them and second will be emulated by vusbbus.

Git 07-11-2008 07:46 AM

y8 - how's that going to work?. The program won't look for devid 1111, it will look for E1BF, and there's no way of forcing it too. Surely it would make more sense to change cell0 (the serial number) and then add a single character suffix to one of the reg entries, i.e. E1BF0000 and E1BF0000a ?

Git

y8y8y8y 07-11-2008 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Git (Post 8367)
y8 - how's that going to work?. The program won't look for devid 1111, it will look for E1BF, and there's no way of forcing it too. Surely it would make more sense to change cell0 (the serial number) and then add a single character suffix to one of the reg entries, i.e. E1BF0000 and E1BF0000a ?

Git

That what I explained to gamebit0, that path change will create two virtual dongles, but software will not use second as it will not see as right DevID :)
I wrote to flasher97 that there is some other ways to do so.

To add char to the end of path need to patch/recompile the emulator, the current ver do not support it.
This version do support change of the last char, i.e E1BF0000 and E1BF0001. Why change cell0, if same SN in two dongles work in real once, whyu it shouldn't work in virtual?

gamebit0 07-11-2008 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y8y8y8y (Post 8365)
Emulator looks for dongle DevID path, so if you change the path it will think you have two different dongles, in you example it will emulate DevID: E1BF and 1111. The second one will be active only when program looks for DevID 1111.

did u saw source code:confused:
may be u will try at first before told :mad:

y8y8y8y 07-11-2008 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gamebit0 (Post 8370)
did u saw source code:confused:
may be u will try at first before told :mad:

No, I did not.
I just checked it ;)

P.S.
Just curious, is 0 == 76 ?

Git 07-11-2008 02:25 PM

> This version do support change of the last char, i.e E1BF0000 > and E1BF0001.

Current version does.

> Why change cell0, if same SN in two dongles work in
> real once, whyu it shouldn't work in virtual?

But you have just explained exactly why it does NOT work, because the application does not look for 1111 devID. The reason we need to give the emulator more information is because we do not have two different physical objects as the driver of real dongles does. Because of the virtual way we represent a dongle, we must give extra hints to tell the emulator we have two identical yet separate virtual dongles.

Of course, if you can post step by step instructions for running two reg files with idenical DevID and serial number from one emulator with an unmodified application I will withdraw and bow at your feet :)

P.S. my multi emulator is now working, does Hasp, Hasp HL, Hardlock Luna, Hardlock Flora and Sentinel Superpro so far. I have also done a vusb manager program to go with it, which can start & stop individual dongles and set their startup type to automatic/manual or disabled, so each reg file acts just like a system service.

Git

y8y8y8y 07-11-2008 03:09 PM

Git, check again what I wrote:
"This version do support change of the last char, i.e E1BF0000 > and E1BF0001. "

As I do not have soft that use two dongles, I tested it with one, just modified the data. The soft see only first dongle, aka XXXX0000.

Step by step for one NOT (with out modify soft), but for two...

Another option is to path vusbbus emulator so it will take data from different path and run both (patched and regular) at the same time, theoretically it will create two virtual dongle, isn't it?

P.S.
Good work :)

Git 07-11-2008 05:21 PM

> Git, check again what I wrote:
> "This version do support change of the last char,
> i.e E1BF0000 > and E1BF0001. "

Sorry, I thought that was a typo.

> Another option is to path vusbbus emulator so it will
> take data from different path and run both (patched
> and regular) at the same time, theoretically it will
> create two virtual dongle, isn't it?

You mean two different registry locations to read entries from?. Fraid not - look at the source. The 32bit dword which the registry key name is formed from is used internally to identify the dongle. As the source stands(*1), it could not tell the two entries apart, regardless of if they come from one place or two.

(*1) by source here, I mean my source. I can't speak for what others have done to the latest release on the Russian boards because I have not seen that source.

Git

gamebit0 07-12-2008 07:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y8y8y8y (Post 8373)
As I do not have soft that use two dongles, I tested it with one, just modified the data. The soft see only first dongle, aka XXXX0000.

very strange test :)
remember,in what emu DevID is taken from "sntMemory" only.
so, take two dumps with different cells && one DevID. run sproeval. Findfirst, read data from some cell. FindNext, read data from what cell... enjoy.
Quote:

Just curious, is 0 == 76 ?
sometimes, but very rarely :)

Git 07-12-2008 08:23 AM

FindFirst then FindNext is exactly what his app will be doing. Still does not help with emulation though. Look at the 2 dumps and you will see that in some places the same cell has different data in each dump.

Git

y8y8y8y 07-12-2008 09:55 AM

I found out some strange things. With the same SN FindNext in "Sproeval" will return error, but in "SentinelSurepPro Evaluation Program" from sentinel find second dongle and read data with no prob.

In any case, with SN change FindNext find second dongle ia all cases.

gamebit0
You are right the path change will work like you wrote (but you need to change SN), as emulator take DevID from sntMemory.

As I wrote before, the last char change is working too (in this case it's easier to track the DevId :) )

flasher97 07-13-2008 05:07 AM

Hey guys any of you could just post the modified cell,serial or path changed emulator ? so i can test it and confirm the final solution for using 2 same dev ID emulators at once...

thankyou

y8y8y8y 07-13-2008 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flasher97 (Post 8399)
Hey guys any of you could just post the modified cell,serial or path changed emulator ? so i can test it and confirm the final solution for using 2 same dev ID emulators at once...

thankyou

It's easy, look:

First:
Code:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ru-board\mulators\Dump\E1BF0000]
"sntMemory"=hex:\
2C,70,BF,E1,00,00,00,00,48,44,00,00,26,D7,00,00,\
BE,98,26,D3,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,68,3E,C5,9D,00,00,00,00,\
78,00,00,00,00,41,00,00,25,4C,29,EA,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,6B,00,58,00,70,00,00,00

Second:
Code:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ru-board\mulators\Dump\E1BF0001]
"sntMemory"=hex:\
70,2C,BF,E1,00,00,00,00,48,44,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
C3,35,66,8B,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
78,00,00,00,1C,24,00,00,06,28,9E,84,00,00,00,00,\
4D,02,4B,BD,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,6B,00,58,00,70,00,00,00


flasher97 07-13-2008 09:52 AM

Thanx y8y Gamebit0 and Git for all ur help...worked like a charm

y8y8y8y 07-13-2008 10:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flasher97 (Post 8408)
Thanx y8y it worked like a charm

10x gamebit0 and Git as well !


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.