Reverse Engineering Team Board

Reverse Engineering Team Board (http://www.reteam.org/board/index.php)
-   General Forum (http://www.reteam.org/board/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   I want to create a TCP/IP Batch file (http://www.reteam.org/board/showthread.php?t=4616)

aladdin 02-22-2012 02:58 AM

Yeah you are right. But when I manually add 10.0.83.65 with Automatic metric and 10.0.83.66 with Metric 50 then everything works fine. No error at all. But when I repeat the same thing through batch file then error occurs. The question is why?

If I can manually assign 10.0.83.65 with Automatic metric and 10.0.83.66 with Metric 50 then it must be done through batch file. There must be a way to do the same thing through batch file.

Anyways. I have assigned 10.0.83.65 with Metric 1 and 10.0.83.66 with Metric 50 via batch file and everything works fine; as you said.

Thanks.

zementmischer 02-22-2012 03:32 AM

You must set 'gwmetric=automatic' if you want to use an automatic metric on your gateway. Like I said before, leaving gwmetric empty is only applicable if you set 'gateway=none'.

aladdin 02-23-2012 04:47 AM

Thanks a lot for helping me. Now everything is clear regarding netsh command line.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.