Reverse Engineering Team Board

Reverse Engineering Team Board (http://www.reteam.org/board/index.php)
-   Reverse Code Engineering (http://www.reteam.org/board/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Sentinel bypass (http://www.reteam.org/board/showthread.php?t=1843)

jarm 08-22-2009 09:35 PM

Sentinel bypass
 
I'm looking for help. someone who has maybe bypassed sentinel dongle supported software in the past. I have a WIP im working on and im looking for someone to take a look. I've made progress but im stuck and i could use some guidance.

gnerogeem 08-22-2009 10:59 PM

Sentinel SuperPro or UltraPro?

If have dongle dump please upload.

jarm 08-22-2009 11:16 PM

superpro and i don't have the dongle

still wanna help?

lol

gnerogeem 08-23-2009 06:13 AM

Have the dump?

I f you dont have, nothing can be done to help you.

Good luck figuring how to bypassing yourself.

Git 08-23-2009 07:24 AM

Of course something can be done, it's called reverse engineering. It;s different to playing with emulators and much more interesting. No gaurantee of success but the fun is in trying.

jarm - show us what you have done so far and where you are stuck.

Git

jarm 08-23-2009 09:38 AM

how do i post attachments?

gnerogeem 08-23-2009 09:51 AM

Upload to rapidshare. Post the link here.

Git 08-23-2009 10:03 AM

If you are using quick reply, click on the Advanced button so you are on the full editor. Look down and you will see the Manage Attachments section. Click on Choose to select a file then click on Upload to upload it. It will now show as attached to your post when you Submit it.

Git

jarm 08-26-2009 08:54 PM

my posting rules say i may not post attachments
i can give you the quick low down, I've manage to make the edits to the sentinel routine and i don't get the key error but i still get the communication error. I guess i should mention, the software is called jobexchanger32. Its comm software to link your motoman robot controller to a laptop using a rs232 serial port. You then can backup striaght to a laptop or network, but thats it,loading and unloading jobs and parameters.
Like i've said, i've located the sentenel routines in one of the dll and made all the edits up to and including the sproread. I've done as much background research as i can find regarding this bypass and i've been using Shub-Nigurrath of ARTeam tutorial. Now i've done some tracing and what i find is after you start the program and confirm that you are attached to the controller, it does a quick little check for the dongle (checks the dongle id i believe) and passes me through.... but after a few seconds i get a comm error,No key error though.
I take it to work,hook it up, no change, comm error`. I guess my issue is not beening able to trace the program to find the cell values or make the changes to sproquery because of the comm issue,but then im just speculating

http://rapidshare.com/files/27108279...anger.rar.html

ok heres the link

Its the install file for the actual software and a folder called edited. This is my working folder.

Thanks for the help

[moderaor note : please don't comment to yourself, use the Edit button]

I installed ida stealth but it doesn't seem to work. I keep losing all my references to the sentinel api's when i run a trace, function or instruction. Is there a way to stop this?

[MODERATOR NOTE : PLEASE DON'T COMMENT TO YOURSELF, USE THE EDIT BUTTON]

Git 08-27-2009 06:51 AM

The file isn't available anymore, can you upload it somewhere that doesn't have a 10 download limit please?

Git


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.