Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2010, 09:44 AM
link2kannan link2kannan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
Default How to justify the dongle

I'm having a dongle, which is having usb interface with no drivers required. when i inser it to an usb, it shows HID Interface found, then it automatically installed as software name.

Please guide me to emulate these type of dongle
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2010, 10:04 AM
md.ashik md.ashik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 36
Default

Dear Try It.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Try It.jpg (20.9 KB, 148 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2010, 10:45 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

@md.Ashik i don't think it will detect type of dongle
@link2kanan it is kind of HID dongle try searchind hid, will give some info abt it but still now there is no public emulator
though heard stories that many peoples can emulate them
also put info if u can emu it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2010, 11:36 AM
link2kannan link2kannan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
Default

but it uses hid.dll to communicate with software
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2010, 04:26 AM
nodongle nodongle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 299
Default

link2kannan

Try use keyid tool for determine dongle type.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-15-2010, 04:48 AM
link2kannan link2kannan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
Default

no dongle found is the code i received from keyid
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-15-2010, 11:19 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,234
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

tell me the software name
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-22-2012, 06:30 AM
link2kannan link2kannan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Blackmagic ForAir Pro 16.5 Chroma
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-22-2012, 12:23 PM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,234
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

BM is not simple =)
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-22-2012, 12:51 PM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

afaik, it uses SHK and I did not remember any problem with it.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.