Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-04-2013, 04:51 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,265
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

some time ago i'm make the dongle emulator for DR v8.5/8.6 without problem. but can't compare my dump context with your - cant get files from ul.to
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-04-2013, 08:28 AM
bladerelic bladerelic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Default

would you like for me to email you the files?
by the way, i was able to make a dump of DR 8.6 using sentemul2010 with no problem, another reason why i beleive everyone who tells me that this dongle is an UltraPro and not a SuperPro


Quote:
Originally Posted by BfoX View Post
some time ago i'm make the dongle emulator for DR v8.5/8.6 without problem. but can't compare my dump context with your - cant get files from ul.to
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-04-2013, 05:13 PM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pivasik View Post
p.s. @Git, it is exactly what I wrote about: nobody interesting in RE anymore. All want just "do like me" tutors
I think it's worse than that. If possible, people don't even want tuts, they just want the end result dropped on their desk.

"Aw shit, I've got to unzip it?. Man..."

Git
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-05-2013, 02:55 AM
bladerelic bladerelic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Default

trust me, it's nothing like that. i've spent plenty of time reading these forum posts doing as much research as i possibly can. i only asked for help when i've exhausted almost everything i've been able to do.

for instance, in this situation i was doing everything correctly, but it appears the software im using changed some things around to where the usual techniques dont seem to work anymore.... unless i haven't read the right forum post yet.

i've never wanted everything to be handed to me in a nice nifty one-click solution.

by the way, thanks to BfoX, Lomex, & kjms for their help in leading me in the right direction. still haven't found a solution but at least things are making a bit more sense

Quote:
Originally Posted by Git View Post
I think it's worse than that. If possible, people don't even want tuts, they just want the end result dropped on their desk.

"Aw shit, I've got to unzip it?. Man..."

Git
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-05-2013, 03:55 AM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

Fast check with IDA shows it is not UltraPro problem and not AES tunnel problem.
If you WILL DO "much research as i possibly can" you find tails like "iKey", "r 2007" , "tor for Rainbow/SafeNet Sentinel SuperPro/UltraPro", "or Sentinel SuperPro", "ulator Utility V1.0", "ntrolSet\Services\Emulator\Sentinel", "_0300", "viceInfoList".
How do you think what that strings mean? Especially first and last ones.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-05-2013, 05:56 AM
sverox sverox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 80
Default

100% sure is not emulator detect problem. LOL
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-05-2013, 08:39 AM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

OK, then it may be incorrect processing of inactive algo cells query by emulator.

Added: just made few simple tests and emulation detection function definitely called, but it is not clear if results processed in any way.
Also, no difference interpret dongle as SuperPro or UltraPro because algo cells are inactive.
AES tunnel or other tricks are not used.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.

Last edited by pivasik : 07-05-2013 at 08:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-05-2013, 09:33 AM
sverox sverox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 80
Default

@pivasik - my post is sarcasm, maybe you not get it, your posted strings is definitely some sort of emulator detection.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-05-2013, 01:04 PM
Lomex Lomex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 139
Default

Pivasik is right.

The onyl problem is Mulitikey detection. Could be fixed with a modfied MK.

Btw, how to find out, IF an app is using AES Tunnel or not. I mean, not just seeing that the dongle is supporting it, but the app actually using this feature.

Last edited by Lomex : 07-05-2013 at 01:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-05-2013, 01:57 PM
sverox sverox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 80
Default

RNBOsproSetDeveloperCode
The function sets and validates the developer code to create a Secure Communication Tunnel
between the client and SuperPro key. The developer code contains the information required for
creating the Secure Communication Tunnel.

Comments
■ You can call this function before calling RNBOsproFindFirstUnit to enable Secure
Communication Tunnel on SuperPro keys.

For more info check SuperPro Microsoft VC Interface.pdf
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.