Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2017, 01:31 AM
parrneet parrneet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 11
Send a message via Yahoo to parrneet
Exclamation Qualification code

I have a textile designing software which when installed on a newly installed OS computer (works in win98 and XP only) asks for a qulaification code. It shows a code which is then to be sent to the maker of the software and they provide with a qualification code which then enables the software to work fully functional.

Is it possible to generate a keygen for making such codes ? I have 3 or 4 times crashed my PC and have 3 or 4 such codes which includes the error code and the qualification code.

Following is the registeration code and qualification code :

Last time the code software asked was :
L/HA+ABT0+J0F1NB617HOU

and the dealer gave me this code :
UG-IEDKOVKC-9+VLCW
____________________________________________
Currently the working computer has this code :

MCKD/DEW3/M3I4QE94+KR9

and dealer gave me this code :

XKDOKJQU1QIDBC1RIH

i hope this can help.
__________________
__________________
-- RE TEAM ROCKS God Bless All !

Last edited by parrneet : 05-28-2017 at 02:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2017, 04:50 AM
tonyweb tonyweb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
Default Maybe possible

Hi,
IMHO it depends.

The application could verify and validate the serial client-side so it might be possible, depending on the licensing layer, to create a keygen.

It may be possible that the application needs to validate the serial online, and maybe the verification code is server-side-only.

Does the application require to be online when registering/activating? Does it work offiline or does it require internet access?

Regards,
Tony
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2017, 02:20 AM
parrneet parrneet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 11
Send a message via Yahoo to parrneet
Default

Sir,

It works offline.
__________________
-- RE TEAM ROCKS God Bless All !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2017, 10:02 AM
tonyweb tonyweb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 8
Default

@parrneet
So, depending on licensing layer (type of crypto used mainly), it might be done.

Did you start analyzing the software? Did you have particular issues? You have to provide some more details, like code fragments of key verification routine(s) ... otherwise how could someone help you?

Regards,
Tony
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2017, 02:32 PM
parrneet parrneet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 11
Send a message via Yahoo to parrneet
Default

Dear Sir
I dont have any clue what is crypto layer. All i know is that it is very old software that was originally meant for windows 98. I have got it installed since i bought it from MEI international italy. They still send me the code when asked for or when my PC crashes. I suppose it is a simple keygen wherein you get a code whenever installed on a new PC and then you put another code as an answer to that code. And it activates forever till the PC crashes again.
__________________
-- RE TEAM ROCKS God Bless All !
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.