Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2011, 05:29 AM
burhanuddinmna burhanuddinmna is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 86
Default SSPro dump not works

"DongleType"=dword:00000003
"Type"=dword:00000000
"CellType"=hex:\
01,01,03,03,03,03,03,03,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
03,03,03,03,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
"sntMemory"=hex:\
BE,BF,xx,xx,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
33,38,38,33,00,38,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
30,32,31,31,34,30,36,30,30,32,34,30,35,31,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00

I emulate my dongle with Git tool, but this not works, giving software error
what wrong going on this? help some one, i need to learn this.

Last edited by burhanuddinmna : 05-14-2011 at 04:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2011, 05:58 AM
gokilaravee gokilaravee is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 221
Default

i think u need WP...so dump with Git's safedump.If ur dongle doesnt have password counter,u can get WP..
__________________
“As a child of God, I am greater than anything that can happen to me.”
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2011, 09:30 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,265
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

you can show the target software?
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2011, 11:07 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Also could be an algo at 0x20 which has no descriptor. Try 6d,16,70,c0 at 0x20. Ie :

"sntMemory"=hex:\
BE,BF,69,1B,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
33,38,38,33,00,38,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
30,32,31,31,34,30,36,30,30,32,34,30,35,31,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
6d,16,70,C0,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00


Git

Last edited by Git : 04-25-2011 at 11:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2011, 11:38 AM
burhanuddinmna burhanuddinmna is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 86
Default @Git

Thanks Git for your response,
i tried this but not works, soft. says same error
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2011, 02:33 PM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Yes, you are also missing C6 and WP. Change first line like this :

"sntMemory"=hex:\
BE,BF,69,1B,00,00,00,00,48,E0,01,00,53,6E,00,00\

Git
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2011, 08:37 PM
jabrix jabrix is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: JKT
Posts: 136
Send a message via MSN to jabrix Send a message via Yahoo to jabrix
Default

@Git : I have facing this problem too.

I have dump with safedump too with this command "SafeDump 0x1b69"
Where we can find WP from this dump or we have to redump again with this command "SafeDump 0x1b69 wp"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-26-2011, 02:50 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

@git may be the solution given by you will work. but how do u get those descriptor,c6 and wp from reg file there is no dump provided
and also why the solver used by burhanuddinmna could not solve those algo?
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-26-2011, 03:55 AM
burhanuddinmna burhanuddinmna is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 86
Default @Git, Yogi Bhai

Thanks Git for your support, i tried this but it shows same error
and Yogi Bhai i already decrypt this cells, i not success in this registry, then i take help of Git, and my dump is provided to Git. i not posted total registry file due to security reasons. i posted only hex data.

Sorry my english is poor
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ERROR.jpg (36.9 KB, 46 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-26-2011, 08:13 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

If it still does not work I think the application may be sensing the presence of the emulator.

Git
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.