Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2008, 04:03 AM
Freeware Freeware is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Default Emulating Hasp HL Pro (purple)

I have this exact model (purple).http://www.aladdin.com/hasp/srm-models/hasp-hl-pro.aspx

Lets clear some things out:

1. This is NOT HASP Hardlock;
2. It doesn't have any MODAD;
3. Passwords are like this eg. 1FB4-3DC9 so the dump file looks like: 1FB43DC9.dmp
3. The dump file has random size with HASPHL2007 (maybe its not a good dump).
4. The hasp driver used is: Aladdin Hasp HL Driver v5.20.130.1
5. Windows XP SP2 detects my dongle as: HASP HL v2.16

Now The real thing:

1. With h5dmp.exe v1.40 public edition (nodongle.biz) it generated hasp.dmp (719 bytes) and hhl_mem (128 bytes).
2. Then with UniDumpToReg.exe by sataron! ver. 1.1b5 PB I create 1FB43DC9.reg for vUSB Hasp HL (not Hasp4 nor HardLock) and I add the reg. file to Registry.
3. After that (with my dongle unplugged) I install vUSBbus.inf, vUSBbus.cat and vUSBbus.sys (Chingachguk & Denger2k (HL mod + )
v0.15.1.4). Windows finds my Aladdin dongle and installs it without problem.
4. Now if I run my application it gives me the: 1031 envelope error.

As I read every topic on this forum and finally get the point I need to add the QTable and ATable.

5. I uninstall vusb for now.
6. I install USB Filters, plug in my dongle and start Toro Aladdin Monitor.
7. I start my application and after 1 second, in the Toro Monitor windows I see the HASP HL pairs and down in the log file I have a lot of

HaspHL In:> Hasphl_decrypt, Length=16
Data:
BA20531A207014EC38C390AF99D608ED
HaspHL Out:> Hasphl_decrypt Status=0 (0x0)
Response:
4C28C8E5B87602EE49140C0BB46E3E37

I need to specify that I have only the Hasphl_decrypt function and the lenght varies Length=16, Length=32 and Length=48. It generates exactly 59 pairs.
But everytime I close and start agian my application it generates completly other 59 pairs.

So here I am with the questions:

1. If I run my application lets say 1000 times so I will have 59pairs x 1000 = 59000 pairs and put this info in the reg file, will my application work ?
2. Is there a limit with this randomness of pairs ? Are they really different questions and answers EVERYTIME ?
3. If I only have Hasphl_decrypt .. do I need QEncTable and AEncTable or if my application does not need these 2 tables ?
4. Beside application cracking, is there a solution for this somewhere with or without money ?


Thank you all from this forum for having the patience explaining to us newbies how to make things work. This is THE best forum ever regarding Hasp Emulation. God bless you people.
PS. even if the tools found here does not work with my dongle, I want to say that cEnginEEr is one hell of a genius. We hope to see HASLHL2008 asap
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2008, 06:36 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

> 3. The dump file has random size with HASPHL2007

That is because HASPHL2007 does not support Hasp HL correctly. The HL stands for Hardlock. If you had searched the forum before asking you would know that from the many many times it has been told. See why people get annoyed now?

Every question you ask in this message is answered in the forum. Get off your arse and search.

SEARCH FIRST. ASK AS A LAST RESORT.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-2008, 07:09 AM
souze_villy souze_villy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Send a message via MSN to souze_villy Send a message via Yahoo to souze_villy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freeware View Post
I have this exact model (purple).http://www.aladdin.com/hasp/srm-models/hasp-hl-pro.aspx

Lets clear some things out:

1. This is NOT HASP Hardlock;
2. It doesn't have any MODAD;
3. Passwords are like this eg. 1FB4-3DC9 so the dump file looks like: 1FB43DC9.dmp
3. The dump file has random size with HASPHL2007 (maybe its not a good dump).
4. The hasp driver used is: Aladdin Hasp HL Driver v5.20.130.1
5. Windows XP SP2 detects my dongle as: HASP HL v2.16

Now The real thing:

1. With h5dmp.exe v1.40 public edition (nodongle.biz) it generated hasp.dmp (719 bytes) and hhl_mem (128 bytes).
2. Then with UniDumpToReg.exe by sataron! ver. 1.1b5 PB I create 1FB43DC9.reg for vUSB Hasp HL (not Hasp4 nor HardLock) and I add the reg. file to Registry.
3. After that (with my dongle unplugged) I install vUSBbus.inf, vUSBbus.cat and vUSBbus.sys (Chingachguk & Denger2k (HL mod + )
v0.15.1.4). Windows finds my Aladdin dongle and installs it without problem.
4. Now if I run my application it gives me the: 1031 envelope error.

As I read every topic on this forum and finally get the point I need to add the QTable and ATable.

5. I uninstall vusb for now.
6. I install USB Filters, plug in my dongle and start Toro Aladdin Monitor.
7. I start my application and after 1 second, in the Toro Monitor windows I see the HASP HL pairs and down in the log file I have a lot of

HaspHL In:> Hasphl_decrypt, Length=16
Data:
BA20531A207014EC38C390AF99D608ED
HaspHL Out:> Hasphl_decrypt Status=0 (0x0)
Response:
4C28C8E5B87602EE49140C0BB46E3E37

I need to specify that I have only the Hasphl_decrypt function and the lenght varies Length=16, Length=32 and Length=48. It generates exactly 59 pairs.
But everytime I close and start agian my application it generates completly other 59 pairs.

So here I am with the questions:

1. If I run my application lets say 1000 times so I will have 59pairs x 1000 = 59000 pairs and put this info in the reg file, will my application work ?
2. Is there a limit with this randomness of pairs ? Are they really different questions and answers EVERYTIME ?
3. If I only have Hasphl_decrypt .. do I need QEncTable and AEncTable or if my application does not need these 2 tables ?
4. Beside application cracking, is there a solution for this somewhere with or without money ?


Thank you all from this forum for having the patience explaining to us newbies how to make things work. This is THE best forum ever regarding Hasp Emulation. God bless you people.
PS. even if the tools found here does not work with my dongle, I want to say that cEnginEEr is one hell of a genius. We hope to see HASLHL2008 asap
Visit this page may be this page your help (http://www.reteam.org/board/showthre...ghlight=fejkus)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2008, 12:31 PM
Freeware Freeware is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Default

But I did read everything on this forum really now. Maybe the answers for my questions where too diferent from what I expected.

A lot of users from this forum don't know english enought to make themselves clear. I'm really into it, I saw others problems and solutions. Direct answers for my questions may help others in the future. Exact answers.

People mess up the posts, in some threads people argue, in others people make requests for emulators or dng files etc.
Extreamly confusing. The answers I ask for ARE NOT URGENT, take the time to create a clear answer.

Hope noone is upset. I'll real again the thread about hl max but there is no conclusion to make form there.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-19-2008, 12:59 PM
unforgiven unforgiven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 44
Default

There is 3 way to bypassing Envelope:
1:Full emulation mode (Its Very Private)
2:Cracking way (Unpacking Enveloped file (reaching to OEP and Fixing Redirected API and Dumping File)).
3:In HL pro and MAX with Random Pairs and Envelope You Can Extract Master Pair Table (Its used for Generating Random Pair) you must at least Use Favorite Debugger and data ripper for Extracting Data by Hand and Some times its take 2-3 H.

Last edited by unforgiven : 07-19-2008 at 01:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-19-2008, 01:07 PM
Freeware Freeware is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Default

10x d00d. So the answer is that there is a very private emulator that really works for my solution.

Well at least I know now.

Really really thank you unforgiven.
Solution 2 and 3 are out of discussion for me. Solution 3 need experience with it and its clear I can't do it. Same with solution 2.

I only hope somehow I can get help with the full emulator. Nice...

Some questions are still unanswered
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-19-2008, 01:10 PM
souze_villy souze_villy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Send a message via MSN to souze_villy Send a message via Yahoo to souze_villy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unforgiven View Post
There is 3 way to bypassing Envelope:
1:Full emulation mode (Its Very Private)
2:Cracking way (Unpacking Enveloped file (reaching to OEP and Fixing Redirected API and Dumping File)).
3:In HL pro and MAX with Random Pairs and Envelope You Can Extract Master Pair Table (Its used for Generating Random Pair) you must at least Use Favorite Debugger and data ripper for Extracting Data by Hand and Some times its take 2-3 H.
I don't look any envelop he have 2 pair to above give me 1031 error. but I have demo if hasphl software he give me 5 time this error. I tell about (bounce). I have wilcom and he is very great protected for hasphl, I make it by hand, and I make 11 envelopes and every one I no look 2 pairs to above 1031 error on it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-19-2008, 01:25 PM
unforgiven unforgiven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
and I make 11 envelopes and every one I no look 2 pairs to above 1031 error on it.
11 Envelope Error?!!!
In maximum We have 5 Table......

Quote:
I only hope somehow I can get help with the full emulator
Forget About it In Public Dood
Ask This from Sporaw Or John Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.