Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2012, 09:28 AM
asch75 asch75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Default query table syntax translation

I have a q/a table captured with Toro Sentmon 2.01 (see attached file);
Please, how can I convert the q/a table with a multikey syntax?:
"8DC0970F"=hex:3A,B2,C9,18

thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: zip dongleinfo.zip (9.6 KB, 109 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2012, 09:51 AM
zementmischer zementmischer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 43
Default

I guess the q/a entries inside your log file use the following syntax: cell,query,response,response32(not needed)
__________________
Real programmers don't comment their code.
If it was hard to write, it should be hard to read.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2012, 10:09 AM
asch75 asch75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Hi, I know the syntax; but I don't want to edit 706 lines...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-26-2012, 11:07 AM
zementmischer zementmischer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 43
Default

Then just write a small tool or use a decent text editor which supports search&replace using regular expressions
It only took 2 minutes to convert your log into something that's usable with MK...
Next time you should first use YOUR brain before posting something like "but I don't wanna edit those 706 lines by myself"
Attached Files
File Type: zip 1181qa.zip (7.6 KB, 109 views)
__________________
Real programmers don't comment their code.
If it was hard to write, it should be hard to read.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2012, 11:29 AM
asch75 asch75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Default

[Please DO NOT quote whole messages, it is unnecessary]

[Please DO NOT reply to yourself, use the Edit button to edit your post]

First: Thanks a lot zementmischer

Then... I'm not a programmer; maybe an advanced user. I was thinking about creating a DOS batch file for string search and replace... maybe some hours to remember these old dos commands... no way; I start doing it manually. I have now about 300 lines with notepad (search & replace) and manual editing.

I'm playing with the Wysisyw R22 multiey emulation... I'm advancing a lot, I'm going to post results.


zementmischer you are GOD!!
Thanks for the REG file. Wysiwyg R22 withouth CSP(I don't know) ready to use!!!

Last edited by Git : 01-26-2012 at 12:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2012, 11:47 AM
zementmischer zementmischer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 43
Default

I've never considered notepad being a decent editor - look for something else which has a column edit mode as well as a powerful search&replace engine (personally I prefer UE, but your mileage may vary).
You'll probably run into problems using MK with Wysiwyg R22 - there was quite some discussion regarding this program but without any results... so, be prepared!

*EDIT*

GOD
yep, I know him. He's sitting right next to me
__________________
Real programmers don't comment their code.
If it was hard to write, it should be hard to read.

Last edited by zementmischer : 01-26-2012 at 02:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2012, 11:54 AM
asch75 asch75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Default

I'm running it. I will test and post results.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-27-2012, 12:34 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

@zementmischer problem with emulating Wysisyw R22 is sure to be over with ur method but i still didnt understand how sentemul2007 replies to the queries by app while there r no active algos present in dmp made by pva.
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2012, 06:01 AM
zementmischer zementmischer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 43
Default

@yogi_saw, AFAIK sentemul2007 also uses q/a tables for Wysiwyg.
This makes sense because several members of this forum mentioned that Wysiwyg uses a UltraPro dongle (and the table-based approach is the only solution to successfully emulate a UltraPro).
That's probably also the reason why pva doesn't see any active algorithm descriptors...
__________________
Real programmers don't comment their code.
If it was hard to write, it should be hard to read.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-27-2012, 01:56 PM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

Hi zement sory to short ur nilk. so u say even sentemul2007 cant solve algos since it is ultrapro. I dont belive wat other members here say abt this particular happ but i can say when gits safedump n dmp2mkey say no aes algo involved in this app that means it cant be ultrapro or superproxm.
Now fact is sentemul2007 is answering queries but the pva solver shows inactive algos......can git n pivasik explain tis pls
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.