Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2013, 10:33 PM
Starbird Starbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
Default I can multikey this one or that one, but ....

I can not multikey 2 at once.
Seems the 2 different softwares want to pick the first listed in the registry.
I don't understand the multikey directions/English manual.
I believe one software is in 32bit and the other I know is in 64bit.
win7.(this maybe wrong also, I know enough to be dangerous).
But OS is 64bit win7.
Both dumps work, but not simultaneously.
Names in registry are 36d00000a and 36d00000b.
Not sure if this is right but:
36d00000b is preceeded with: cb 57
and 36d00000a is 16 78
is this the ID of the dumps?

I read something about tables, is this how to assign to which?
Don't understand this either in the manual.

Sure could use some help if someone would.
Every time I restart or install seems like only one device is affected.
Now I'm up to Root\System\0006 now and I'm afraid I'm getting a bunch of garbage that needs to be cleaned up now.

Both are listed in device manager.


Does one instance of multikey read and use both dumps?
Or do I have the idea of multikey all wrong?
Anyone dare help?
Thanks.

Last edited by Starbird : 03-10-2013 at 10:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2013, 05:00 AM
jabrix jabrix is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: JKT
Posts: 136
Send a message via MSN to jabrix Send a message via Yahoo to jabrix
Default

64bit MK is private.

36d00000a/b try change with 1 or 2.

and try with VUSBBUS.

found some sentinel reg working with 64bit MK v.2, while in 32bit not work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2013, 10:25 PM
Starbird Starbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
Default Success

Exactly what fixed it, not sure, but;
Removed all.
Uninstalled all.
Renamed the registry keys as per suggestion,
also reordered them.

signed the multikey.sys. (I think this was the key)
(Although I have a batch file that disables driver signature on bootup.)
"install".cmd again.
all is good, and simultaneously,
even after multiple reboots.

Thanks jabrix for your reply and attempt.

Last edited by Starbird : 03-12-2013 at 06:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:03 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Next time, change one thing at a time, then you will know what fixed it

Git
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.