Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2011, 08:01 AM
blacksei blacksei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default safe net sentinel

Hi Guys
is it possible to modify the output of a sentinel key my key outputs a number i think but i want to change the number if that makes sense is it possible to modify the software on the key??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2011, 08:41 AM
woxiwox woxiwox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 137
Default

yes possible and easy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-2011, 09:21 AM
blacksei blacksei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

is it possible to give me a quick tutorial on how to do this then and what software will i need its a usb key
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2011, 09:43 AM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

At first it depends on the key type.
If you have emulator with dump in reg, just replace SN cell or value.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-19-2011, 09:59 AM
blacksei blacksei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

its a safenet sentinal dual hardware usb key i have dumped the key how do i write back to it once the changes have been made
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-19-2011, 01:40 PM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

First of all Have u managed to emulate the dongle if yes then only u can do tat
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-19-2011, 01:49 PM
blacksei blacksei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

i have not emulated the dongle so far how would i do this
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-19-2011, 03:51 PM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

SDHK available in commerce only.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-20-2011, 03:25 AM
blacksei blacksei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

ok is it possible someone on the board could do this i am located in scotland and can post the key to them for reprogramming
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-20-2011, 05:21 PM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

Upload the software to file sharing service. It may help a bit.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.