Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-15-2013, 08:27 AM
respeto14 respeto14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Git,

I'm not a brave man, if so i will keep it for keychains, .

If i write a cells from 08 to 3E, Is password counter auto incremented?
__________________
Thanks in advance.



Respeto
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-15-2013, 10:49 AM
7777777 7777777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Default

@ respeto

Are you sure your dongle have password counter capabilities? Because I have a dongle that have no password counter and i get the same error when using OWPs to Overwrite a cell, but when i use WP to edit cells with access code 0 i have no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-15-2013, 07:25 PM
jabrix jabrix is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: JKT
Posts: 136
Send a message via MSN to jabrix Send a message via Yahoo to jabrix
Default

@respeto14 : that only for old version (5.4) and work only with MK 17. not for v.6.4

@kjms : sorry still not work for me.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-15-2013, 08:42 PM
respeto14 respeto14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

@7777777: Of course, i'm sure. I think you have incorrect OWP1 or OWP2. i have tried with another dongle and it's work fine. but if i try it with dongle have password counter it's not work.

@jabrix: Yeah, because at v6 to latest it's can know emulator.
__________________
Thanks in advance.



Respeto
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-16-2013, 07:50 AM
Lomex Lomex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 139
Default

@respeto14

Just to make it clear. There is NO WAY to get this app working for Versions after V6.x with any MK, VusbBus emulator ?
Tried to remove every Emu on a VMWare XP Image, and used a modified MK (renamed everything) but still no luck.

It seems that it does NOT search for any MK or Vusbbus file on the HD or in the registry, so how does it know that you are using an Emulator ?

cu

Lomex
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-16-2013, 10:35 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,265
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

small hint

in usb trace
1 if you attach any usb dongle - you can see it in left corner.
2 if you "attach" vusb-based emulator - you can't see it.
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-16-2013, 11:58 AM
respeto14 respeto14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

@Lomex : Surely they know about multikey for their software. I can't explain more details.

@all : So the conclusion, we can't do anythink with our dongle(password counter has exceeded) though we have WP, OWP1, OWP2?
__________________
Thanks in advance.



Respeto

Last edited by respeto14 : 01-16-2013 at 11:59 AM. Reason: words
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-30-2013, 11:29 AM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

DATEM uses SECURE_TUNNEL with AES, and the latest versions use extra server checks. I am not sure MK support all of the required functions.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-30-2013, 11:52 AM
Lomex Lomex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 139
Default

I expected that. Since one of those commercial solutions guys, got a solution for it. So its sure it could be emulated. But it seems also sure, not with the available MK EMU. Maybe MK 1.9 support that features, but the question is, how to make a proper reg file for it
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-30-2013, 12:24 PM
sverox sverox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 80
Default

Someone share setup 6.x - want check it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.