Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > General Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2009, 01:55 PM
davord davord is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default SentEmul Vista64 problem!

I am new member, so sorry if I break any forum rules.
I have a program that runs with hardlock, but I have been using it since 2001 with program SentEmul and .reg file that emulates hardlock.
Problem, just installed Vista 64bit and setup is not working anymore. I was going thru your forum a bit and tried with SentEmul2008 X64, but that is completely different. Asks me for a dongle file which I don't have.
Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2009, 02:00 PM
gus gus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 331
Default

Search multikey
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2009, 03:10 PM
davord davord is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

thanks, I found link download MultiKey32, but I presume I need MultiKey64 which is being mentioned on few threads but no download link, googgle no help either. Help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2009, 09:06 AM
davord davord is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

After running multikey64 on install.cmd i've got msg
'no devices were removed.'
'devcon failed.'
I presume multikey was not installed for some mysterious reason, and I am again in square one.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-09-2009, 12:37 PM
gus gus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 331
Default

possible devcon 64 bits version

no test

http://rapidshare.de/files/45961649/devcon64.zip.html
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2009, 11:44 AM
davord davord is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

This link to devcon64 is same devcon as in multikey64 package, so it doesn't work on my Vista64.
Looks like there is no solution for this kind a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-2009, 07:22 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

That's right, the 64bit emulator was written just for fun, and there is no way to install it. Microsoft did not write a 64bit version of Devcon and so it never got uploaded to this forum, as nobody mentioned in this very thread just a few messages ago.

If you cannot read back half a dozen messages then you really should give up.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-22-2009, 05:12 PM
sebhag sebhag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
is same devcon as in multikey64 package, so it doesn't work on my Vista64
Had the same problem on Vista64 and couldn't figure it out. Used install new hardware in control panel instead.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.