Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2008, 05:19 AM
alphasxb alphasxb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 14
Default HOW TO GET the passward of hasp

first thanks to so many people to give help inf to ohers in the forum! this is my first question! maybe fool, don't laugh at me for so easy question!

i have a hasp dongle (m1) and want to emu it , but if i don't install the software on my computer, so that i can't get the password of the dongle by some monitor tools, is there another good way to get the password so as to dump it with h5dmp?

if it is , what's is it?

sorry for my silly question and poor eng!

thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2008, 06:13 AM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

heh, why you need emulate hasp key if you dont have software package? (maybe it is stolen key?)

for lpt key you can try bruteforcer from Harmer i think, but it must be run from pure dos

BR
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2008, 06:02 AM
alphasxb alphasxb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benito View Post
heh, why you need emulate hasp key if you dont have software package? (maybe it is stolen key?)

for lpt key you can try bruteforcer from Harmer i think, but it must be run from pure dos

BR


thank you !

just too lazy! it's waste half an hour to install the software!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2008, 06:51 AM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alphasxb View Post
thank you !

just too lazy! it's waste half an hour to install the software!
bruteforcing will take longer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2008, 07:34 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

> just too lazy! it's waste half an hour to install the software!

Ah good, this forum is really short of lazy members. welcome aboard.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2008, 07:38 AM
y8y8y8y y8y8y8y is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 210
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Git View Post
> just too lazy! it's waste half an hour to install the software!

Ah good, this forum is really short of lazy members. welcome aboard.

Git
We just tired and we borne that way
__________________
Saving the drowning is a job for the drowning themselves.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.