Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-14-2008, 08:46 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,232
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

@benito: may be your PM will be lost, don't know.

about this SLM key - what strange you see in it?
souz's sw work fine...
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-14-2008, 12:47 PM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BfoX
about this SLM key - what strange you see in it?
souz's sw work fine...
PM sent again


"Vendor info = 049900000000000000070700200601000001"
It looks like the vendor info isnt corectly decoded ?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-14-2008, 01:00 PM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,232
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

Vendor info = 049900000000000000070700200601000001 is correct. vendor can place any info in this string. decoded by vendor.
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:29 PM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

Could you try decode this license? 7QFTY6QUDQOTU5IY5QUFUSPBMJSN5ZLM9STB9GN6TLWO5GYTY2 #
Doesnt work with slmdec v1.01&03 , at least for me
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:35 PM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Be aware that slmdec only works on single CPU machines. SO if you have dual cpu, or pentium D, or dual core, it will often fail.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:43 PM
y8y8y8y y8y8y8y is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 210
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Git View Post
Be aware that slmdec only works on single CPU machines. SO if you have dual cpu, or pentium D, or dual core, it will often fail.

Git
Will it work in VM with one virtual CPU?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:45 PM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

i know about this bug!
yes it should work with VM
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-15-2008, 09:42 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,232
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

@benito:

SentinelLM [8.0.x /7.x.x] license decode utility, v1.03 public (C)2007 by souz
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SentinelLM 6.0.x detected
Version tag: [07]
VendorID = xxxx
Vendor info = 71000000
Feature name = 9005
Feature vers = 60
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....

Last edited by BfoX : 04-15-2008 at 12:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-15-2008, 09:51 AM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BfoX View Post
@benito:

SentinelLM [8.0.x /7.x.x] license decode utility, v1.03 public (C)2007 by souz
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SentinelLM 6.0.x detected
Version tag: [07]
VendorID = 0FE8
Vendor info = 71000000
Feature name = 9005
Feature vers = 60
How can it determine version as v6.0.x if the utility should be only for v7+8.
Fox could you tell me one thing? If i want generate license for example for v6.0.x, but have only v7.0.x SDK, is it possible ? And what about if i need generate license for v7.0.3, but have only v7.0.1 is it also possible or not? Or I need too have always exact the same version SDK?!

Thanks
BR
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:48 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,232
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

"SentinelLM 6.0.x detected" is valid for clients versions SLM 7.0, 7.1, 7.2
"SentinelLM 7.x.x detected" is valid for clients versions SLM 7.3.0
"SentinelLM 7.3.x detected" is valid for clients versions SLM 7.3.x
"SentinelLM 8.0.x detected" is valid for clients versions SLM 8.0.0
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....

Last edited by BfoX : 09-08-2008 at 10:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.