Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #471  
Old 04-21-2011, 10:12 AM
work for life work for life is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
Default sentinel dual hardware key

i have this dongle SENTINEL DUAL HARDWARE KEY
but the way i try pva ssumd and manys dumper
all can dump my dongle and help the problem is only
my the lamp off dongle is keep bliking went i try run this all dumper any help
Reply With Quote
  #472  
Old 04-21-2011, 11:11 AM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

You tried the SPRO/UPRO dumpers only. For the SDHK you need also SHK dumpers.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #473  
Old 04-22-2011, 12:35 AM
rodolfo.mtzc rodolfo.mtzc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I have emulated two dongles succesfully both sentinel super pro
but one dongle only works just once, then i have to removed it and do all the procedure again to make it work. Is there anything wrong with the second dongle? Or Am I making any mistake?

how did you do it? both works all time? because I did it with two dongles but only one works fine all time and the other just works once. Any suggestion

Last edited by Git : 04-22-2011 at 08:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #474  
Old 04-22-2011, 01:23 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

if u have two dongles with same devid then just add any character after the devid and it works
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
  #475  
Old 04-29-2011, 01:22 AM
Horrigan Horrigan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Exclamation So close...

Everybody here is really informative, I can tell, and I've been dragging myself through this forum all day trying to figure out something that's clearly way over my head. But now I'm so close I can taste it! I'm going to figure this out! Just one little issue...

After following the op's posts to the letter and literally reading this entire thread, I still have one problem. After the process is over and I've rebooted and such, my app still says there is no dongle detected.

The facts: I am definitely using rainbow sentinel superpro. Under device manager, I can see the virtual USB enumerator up and running, but sentinel superpro does not appear under USB controllers. The entire process runs smoothly with no errors that I can see. I have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times.

Any thoughts guys? I couldn't find an answer to this situation as of yet, so I finally decided to post.

Thanks so much for reading!
Reply With Quote
  #476  
Old 04-29-2011, 01:33 AM
burhanuddinmna burhanuddinmna is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 86
Default @Horrigan

Post your dumps, some one help you here
Reply With Quote
  #477  
Old 04-29-2011, 01:44 AM
Horrigan Horrigan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Do you mean the .dmp file created by PVA 3.3? if so, i'm unable to at the moment, since i'm posting on this board via my ipad. pray tell, what would be done with my dump if i posted it?

Last edited by Horrigan : 04-29-2011 at 01:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #478  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:14 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Horrigan - you have an error in your reg file. Look at the actual registry and you may see why.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #479  
Old 04-29-2011, 09:01 AM
Horrigan Horrigan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default

ah, you must mean the .reg file created during the op's process. i've checked it over compared to his instructions and it all looks good. maybe i'm just blind but....


REGEDIT4
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\ru-board\mulators\Dump\A4640000]
"sntMemory"=hex:34,52,64,A4,00,00,00,00,08,00,00,0 0,E6,79,00,00,0F,30,DC,FA,A7,19,00,65,DB,FA,32,FA, FF,FA,DE,FA,\
DE,FA,E2,FA,DE,FA,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,CE,FA,00,C0,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
"CellType"=hex:01,01,03,03,03,03,03,03,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,03,03,00,00,00,00
"Type"=dword:00000000
"DongleType"=dword:00000003
Reply With Quote
  #480  
Old 04-29-2011, 11:56 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

change the registry patch for multikey...

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\MultiK ey\Dumps\A4640000]
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.