Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 05-03-2010, 08:01 AM
farzad23 farzad23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 24
Default

hi all

in some case when i tried to install mk ,winxp could not install the driver and search fo proper driver and in the end it said the hardware was not ........
anyone knows what is the problem(i don't wanna to over write the xp os)
thanx in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 05-03-2010, 08:40 AM
gnerogeem gnerogeem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kalimdor
Posts: 553
Default

Install the appropriate driver first, etc. HASP @ Sentinel.
__________________
Pink is the new black.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05-03-2010, 10:59 PM
farzad23 farzad23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 24
Default

@gnerogeem
i know that when i wanna to use any emulation or dongle the driver should installed but the problem was not that.i installed mk and it worked properly but some day later when i start the computer it said "new hardware found "and the problem started

by the way thanx for u'r reply
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-04-2010, 03:55 AM
bassem_16 bassem_16 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 66
Default

easiest way to remove mkey driver installation, drivers installed for sentinel or hasp and do a reinstallation

HASP or sentinel drivers removal should be easy though
add remove programs --> search for hasp/sentinel drivers and uninstall

Note: for sentinel you can use this tool here SSD cleanup, also latest sentinel drivers are available

Code:
http://www.safenet-inc.com/support_and_downloads/download_drivers/sentinel_drivers.aspx
on uninstall mkey, you can either double click remove.bat in mkey folder (but sometimes it dont work if for any reason you have some problems especially if vusbus as well is installed)

so you can go to device manager --> expand system devices --> look for virtual USB multikey and uninstall

then go to system32 --> drivers --> and look for multikey .sys and delete it

Restart and reinstall again
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05-21-2010, 08:10 PM
SavageBeast SavageBeast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Hello, I need an advice, as I am not sure if it is possible or not. I did install successfully MK V.18.2.3 on WXP SP3, and was able to run using the dump without any trouble the software which is protected by an Aladdin USB key.

Since a new version of the software was available, I installed it, ad tried to use it. Unfortunately, at a point it seems that it does not anymore detect the dump / MK pair, and it says no dongle connected.

It seems to me that it looks on the current path REG, and I was thinking if by changing the REG path of the dumps it could work ?

If any one as a better idea, it is more than welcome.

SB.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 05-21-2010, 10:10 PM
robin1044 robin1044 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 189
Default

try another emulator
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 05-21-2010, 10:15 PM
SavageBeast SavageBeast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Hi Robin, thanks for the reply, I spent the night on the problem, and it seems to be fixed.

Thanks for your time and reply.
SB.

Last edited by SavageBeast : 05-22-2010 at 01:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06-04-2010, 01:24 AM
SavageBeast SavageBeast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Hi, I have been doing several tests and found where is the issue. Is there any option to change the place where MK has to look into the registry, so I could bypass the problem ?

It would be nice having this option when using MK, so we could tell it at the installation time where to look for the dumps.

Thanks for any info.

Savage Beast
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06-06-2010, 01:42 AM
robin1044 robin1044 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 189
Default

Multikey.sys contains the path to the registry, simply edit the path and DO NOT FORGET TO FIX THE CHECKSUM.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 06-09-2010, 04:22 PM
SavageBeast SavageBeast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Problem fixed.

Last edited by SavageBeast : 06-09-2010 at 04:57 PM. Reason: Found the fix I needed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.