Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2011, 09:23 PM
poisoned poisoned is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Default Hasp4 protected sw - no dongle

Hey everyone ;

I have this sw which is protected with HASP4 format dongle which i dont have.

I was looking for solution on net since a few days by now , and kept stock in this forum reading post by post enough to understand that you guys dont like peeps around whining for their unieqe problem.

I dont really understand anything about those stuff but again i tried to use some emulators and driver monitors which you mention in a few thread since i dont have dongle i get nothing in my hand to go on.

Hell even i read all those hasp sl tuts , which i figured out no use anymore ( like i understand what i read )

So , afterall I want to ask of you gentlemen
Is there any path that i can walkthrou with my HASP4 dongle protected sw with no dongle around

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2011, 11:12 PM
nodongle nodongle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 320
Default

HASP4 dongle can be emulated even without any data from original dongle.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2011, 02:09 AM
Lomex Lomex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 139
Default

Yupp, It happend to me, that on two softwares, the app recognizes a completly "empty" dongle reg file as a full dongle.

So find out the right Dongle Id for your software, use on of the hasp4 samples inside Multikey, and change the dongle id. Leave everything else untouched, or put everywhere 000. Maybe it works.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2011, 05:36 AM
poisoned poisoned is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Hey guys again ;

I have installd Multikey 19.1.8 with dseo13b in test mode and via signin the sys and it s done.

Now about the learning the dongle id .. i tried to search the board but failed. Can you guys help me to move on. How i can learn the id of hasp4 that i dont have ?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2011, 06:22 AM
nodongle nodongle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 320
Default

You need to find HASP passwords, not ID.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2011, 06:38 AM
poisoned poisoned is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Btw: After i installed mk ..it says drivers installed succesfully... but i dont see any virtual usb devices ( not sure if shouid i thou )

About finding out my passwords

Could you lead me how ?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2011, 07:42 AM
sparpacillon sparpacillon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 210
Default

maybe is better that you upload your app..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-21-2011, 11:51 AM
Lomex Lomex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 139
Default

First of all you cant use MK 1.9.18 and you dont need it. Only usefull for HaspSRM, which is also only available via paid LIcense string.

Get MK 1.8.03. More than enough. Then look for example here or on other dongle sellers sites.

http://www.sporaw.com/work/dongles/h.../cracked_d.htm

Get the sample reg for Hasp-Local (try out later for , net and Time version).

REGEDIT4

Code:
REGEDIT4

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\MultiKey\Dumps\12345678]
"Name"="HASP-4 Local dump"
"Copyright"="None"
"Created"="1 Jul 2008"
"DongleType"=dword:00000001
"SN"=dword:7d95db3f
"Type"=dword:0000000A
"Memory"=dword:00000001
"Option"=hex:01,01,02,4A,1F,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
"SecTable"=hex:9A,21,2C,25,DE,65,6C,65
"NetMemory"=hex:03,00,80,00,04,ff,00,00,ff,ff,ff,ff
"Data"=hex:\
	01,00,00,00,00,00,00,38,02,6a,db,fe,1e,6b,e4,1b,\
	db,b0,0d,6e,4c,d8,b6,ce,39,ec,cd,03,55,d1,d1,39,\
	19,de,dd,a6,5b,8f,67,ea,84,29,ec,b4,bc,69,a6,96,\
	b3,8c,0e,09,37,fd,4e,6e,b6,4c,1d,3e,b6,3f,64,a8,\
	f8,c9,29,9f,0a,c8,ca,65,04,2a,94,61,75,78,3f,39,\
	21,ae,bf,4e,ba,4b,26,18,20,bf,60,e7,36,57,e0,e6,\
	24,4e,b1,81,6e,3e,36,e4,a6,11,5e,13,07,0d,52,50,\
	52,50,52,50,52,50,52,50,52,50,52,50,52,50,52,50
Then for example your app is "DecoDesign v15.0". Then change the first line to

Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\MultiKey\Dumps\19237B83]
Either you leave the rest untouched or try to change them to 00.

It likely might not work, but if you got a little bit of luck, it might work.

But, those apps it worked for me, needed either another licenses strings to work (which is written inside the dongle), or another protection (FlexLM) was added too.

cu

Lomex
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-21-2011, 12:31 PM
poisoned poisoned is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Default

As mr sparpacillon suggested i have uploaded my app ;

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=COPUA88U

pass : reteampoison

Now i am going to try to examine what mr lomex says

Thanks

Please DO NOT reply to yourself, use the Edit button to edit your post.

To Mr Lomex ;

I tried to examine what you suggested but ; since i dont even have the program in the list that you gave nor in other sites i couldnt find. Whatever i tried what you said but failed once again.

I am in dark now for real

Ty anyway

Last edited by Git : 09-21-2011 at 02:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-21-2011, 01:34 PM
kjms kjms is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 337
Default

Dump with h5dmp.exe password 3707 30ED
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.