Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2008, 02:59 PM
N3kr0s N3kr0s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default Accessing other modules in dongle?

Thank you for all your help on making a emulator. After many long nights I was successful.
Now the question I have is How do I unlock the other modules in the dongle?
This hasp hl has at least 14 other modules that I cant get to.
Does anybody have tips on how to go about this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2008, 12:08 PM
fejkus fejkus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N3kr0s View Post
Thank you for all your help on making a emulator. After many long nights I was successful.
Now the question I have is How do I unlock the other modules in the dongle?
This hasp hl has at least 14 other modules that I cant get to.
Does anybody have tips on how to go about this?
if your program uses dongle memory to unlock programs, you can unlock.

data section may look on third row originaly:
00, 00, 00, 00, 00, 00, 00, ...
and if you make some correction:
00,00,FF,FF,00,00,FF,FF,00,00,FF,FF,00,00,FF,FF,\
it unlock programms no. 1 - 4 (four couple of bytes on program)

you must try, every programm uses key another way.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2008, 11:06 PM
N3kr0s N3kr0s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fejkus View Post
if your program uses dongle memory to unlock programs, you can unlock.

data section may look on third row originaly:
00, 00, 00, 00, 00, 00, 00, ...
and if you make some correction:
00,00,FF,FF,00,00,FF,FF,00,00,FF,FF,00,00,FF,FF,\
it unlock programms no. 1 - 4 (four couple of bytes on program)

you must try, every programm uses key another way.
Thanks for getting back to me, I did more investigating into the information you gave me, which leaves me a little puzzled
I have a "Net Memory" section with those 00,00,00,00,FF,FF
But in the Data section I do not.
The third row down is a series of numbers 80,83,91,C0...
I also have a "Option" Section which I am not familiar with.
the hasp itself has the ability to open over 100 different functions, That I can see in the Hasp Dongle Content viewer.
Prior to this I had a hasp monitor on and was able to retrieve over 50 keys which was kept in vusb.log
Are these two related
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2008, 02:06 AM
fejkus fejkus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N3kr0s View Post
Thanks for getting back to me, I did more investigating into the information you gave me, which leaves me a little puzzled
I have a "Net Memory" section with those 00,00,00,00,FF,FF
But in the Data section I do not.
The third row down is a series of numbers 80,83,91,C0...
I also have a "Option" Section which I am not familiar with.
the hasp itself has the ability to open over 100 different functions, That I can see in the Hasp Dongle Content viewer.
Prior to this I had a hasp monitor on and was able to retrieve over 50 keys which was kept in vusb.log
Are these two related
use vusb emulator - you can see the key whole.
don't change numbers in option or net memory.
you have to play with data section, but depends on type of hw key. the best is to get another key and make a study and then change numbers in data and you will see, what will happen.

send somewhere reg file, we take a look.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2009, 01:37 AM
rituraj rituraj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 61
Default similer softwares

Ok i am facing a similar problem. There are two similar softwares for my company on two different pc using hasp hl. The software with reg1 is the main software which loads all the modules. The software with reg2 loads limited modules though the softwares are exactly same. I tried replacing lines from reg on to reg two without success can some one throw some more light on this subject . The link to both reg file is here

http://rapidshare.de/files/47339216/reg_files.rar.html
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2009, 07:53 AM
cghots cghots is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 62
Default

replace reg line not good idea for hasp hl.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.