Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2009, 08:07 AM
ahmed470 ahmed470 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default TEMS 8.1 dongle

Hi, I am new to this stuff here.

I have the dongle for TEMS 8.1. How can I make the software to wrok without that dongle?
please explain step by step or point me to some tutorials.
thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2009, 08:36 AM
gnerogeem gnerogeem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kalimdor
Posts: 553
Default

You have to reverse it. Use Ollydbg or IDA to dive into the s/w core.

Or maybe if you have access to the dongle, you can make a dump and emulate it.

There are various emulator available if you search in this forum depending on what type of your dongle is.
__________________
Pink is the new black.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:31 PM
ahmed470 ahmed470 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I have access to original dongle. which software should I use dumping and emulating?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-2009, 01:32 PM
gnerogeem gnerogeem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kalimdor
Posts: 553
Default

What is your dongle type?
__________________
Pink is the new black.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2009, 02:46 AM
gokilaravee gokilaravee is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 221
Thumbs up

TEMS 8.1 is using hasp hl
__________________
“As a child of God, I am greater than anything that can happen to me.”

Last edited by gokilaravee : 09-12-2009 at 02:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2009, 10:09 AM
SonofabiT SonofabiT is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 351
Default

@ahmed470
Use Xyrurg & Sataron's Hasploger 1.71 or Toro's Haspmon32 to find PW1 and PW2. Find them through googling. Download and use nodongle Team's h5dmp.exe : //nodongle.biz/files/h5api.zip
Code:
Usage: h5dmp.exe 0x[PW1] 0x[PW2]
I am newbie on Max type of haspHL. If your dongle is haspHL Max, let us emulate it together. If your dongle is haspHL Pro then do it your self.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-13-2009, 01:20 AM
nodongle nodongle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 320
Default

TEMS 8.1.3 using HASP SRM key.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-13-2009, 08:29 PM
gnerogeem gnerogeem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kalimdor
Posts: 553
Default

HASP SRM key??
No public solution.
__________________
Pink is the new black.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-14-2009, 10:57 AM
SonofabiT SonofabiT is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 351
Default

@ahmed470 - When you have got update your s/w to ver. 8.1.3, Were your actual haspHL dongle replaced to the new Aladdin haspSRM type ?

If no it wasn't, May be your s/w still can be emulated by multikey emul as HL type of hasp. Just try it ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.