Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #191  
Old 07-16-2008, 03:33 AM
souze_villy souze_villy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Send a message via MSN to souze_villy Send a message via Yahoo to souze_villy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by souze_villy View Post
Status is not important for HaspHL cracking if have then explain?
try to use the toro monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 07-16-2008, 01:28 PM
justine justine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Serbia,Belgrade
Posts: 82
Send a message via ICQ to justine Send a message via MSN to justine Send a message via Yahoo to justine Send a message via Skype™ to justine
Default

when you see something like "FC FD FB FD | F8 FF FB FD | FE F9 FC F9 | F8 FE FD FE" it means that you dont have good answer for your current request in your table
__________________
ALLEZ!!
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 07-17-2008, 02:41 AM
geza geza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justine View Post
when you see something like "FC FD FB FD | F8 FF FB FD | FE F9 FC F9 | F8 FE FD FE" it means that you dont have good answer for your current request in your table
why?

it's same as original dongle's reponse.

thanks for your reply.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 07-17-2008, 02:56 AM
justine justine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Serbia,Belgrade
Posts: 82
Send a message via ICQ to justine Send a message via MSN to justine Send a message via Yahoo to justine Send a message via Skype™ to justine
Default

no it's not
when emulator cannot find good response it push "FC FD FB FD | F8 FF FB FD | FE F9 FC F9 | F8 FE FD FE" as a good response

as i can see this pair is count 48 so it cannot be random
use sataron's or toro's monitor to log all pairs...execute every sigle option in aplicaton...i suggest you to start monitor and work 2-3 hours as usual....run every option that exist in software...then make final table...for random pairs you are on your own
__________________
ALLEZ!!
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 07-17-2008, 07:24 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

That may have been true of one build of one emulator one time, but it is absolutely not true in general. Most emulators use a pseudo random number generator specifically when it fails to match so you can NOT tell when it has failed to find a match. It does this because it would be a very easy way for an app or the driver to know it was talking to an emulator and not a real dongle. The real dongle can never fail to produce a crypted reply - whatever gets thrown at it it just en|decrypts and throws back.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 07-17-2008, 08:07 AM
justine justine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Serbia,Belgrade
Posts: 82
Send a message via ICQ to justine Send a message via MSN to justine Send a message via Yahoo to justine Send a message via Skype™ to justine
Default

git is right when we speak in general...some emulators will give answer same as question some other maybe something else
it's not general rule

in his case it is true..his table is not compleat
__________________
ALLEZ!!
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 07-17-2008, 11:27 PM
geza geza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you,justine.
i will try what you said,and provide results here for reference.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 07-18-2008, 07:38 AM
Freeware Freeware is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Default

Damn, my eyes hurt from all this reading

Something is kynky here. everything seems so easy but nothing works, vusb does not work, some of the users don't know english well so their explanation is a bit confusing, the are 15 tools on this forum and every small tutorial mixes om at least 5 tools, then some say vusbbus is not working because it's the public version, then other tool does not show de MODAD string ...

I just want to emulate my Hasp HL 2.16 dongle (Aladdin). Toro monitor doesn't give me the MODAD code, HASPHL2007 is dumping different files with different filesizes (depending the hasp driver I use etc.)

Jeezas Christ can anyone help me ? At least to have multiple tutorials for multiple dongles.

I tell you .. nothing works.. NOTHING!
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 07-18-2008, 07:40 AM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

problem will be between PC and chair
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 07-18-2008, 08:28 AM
Freeware Freeware is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 22
Default

w8 ... now I have some info.

Last year when i bought the application HASPHL2007 was out from software-key. I wanted a trial so I made a dump with it and sent the dmp to them. After 1 day, I received a dng file. Well the file was loaded into HASPHL2007 and everything was OK until I run my protected application. When i run it a message appers:
Error 1031: Envelope unknown error.

I've talked to them and told me to send them the application. I refused. So now, I try again with the HASPHL2007 -EDGE version and the dng file loads correctly in HASPHL2007, it tells my it is fully licensed (for my HASP serial number). But when I run my app. it gives me the Error 1031. So I know for sure that I have HASP (don't know the version) and not hasp-HL (with MODAD).

What emulation you you recomand ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.