Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2011, 02:22 AM
payzx payzx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Default Reprogram SafeNet UltraPro dongle

Hi All,

Could somebody advise whether how I can reprogram a UltraPro dongle. I have a software which was brought lately and it uses the UltraPro dongle which is the same as the other version. Thus I got a newer software and I am wondering whether could my unuse dongle be programmed and to be use with the newer software.

Some one please share the details with me.

Thanks a lot.

Cheers!!!
Kelvin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2011, 07:02 AM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

Use search. UltraPro instructions are the same as SuperPro.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2011, 08:35 AM
payzx payzx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Default

[Please DO NOT quote whole messages, it is unnecessary]

Hi Pivasik,

Could you please help me? Seriously I am a rookie in this and I tried to find as per your tips but I can't seems to get any idea what I should be looking for. Please help me...

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Hope to hear from you soon...

Best regards,
Kelvin

Last edited by Git : 09-03-2011 at 09:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2011, 12:02 PM
pivasik pivasik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 305
Default

You need to find OWPs in the software and rewrite dongle data using that passwords. No other official way.
__________________
Want something for free - do it by yourself!
Have a problem - ask Google before post.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-03-2011, 12:21 PM
payzx payzx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Hi Pivasik, would you be able to provide me a link to any step by step guide or references?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-2011, 01:34 PM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

Pivasik already gave u hint. If u know wp, owp1, owp2 Grab a copy of sproevel frm mk's package and developers manual and try urself.
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG

Last edited by yogi_saw : 09-03-2011 at 01:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-03-2011, 06:34 PM
payzx payzx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Hi Yogi_saw and Pivasik,

Sorry to trouble you two. Sorry again but may I know what does WP and OWP stands for?

Yogi_saw:
I found the developer manual from google result which links to Safenet. But as for the MK's package, I did tried to google but I don't get any match. Could you help me out on this Please?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-04-2011, 04:59 AM
crab crab is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 56
Default

google sproeval
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-04-2011, 05:25 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

Mk stands for multikey. Its a emulator u use to emulate ur dongle search here
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.