Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > .NET Reverse Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2015, 04:38 AM
kesk kesk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default Hasp 6.60 reverse help

One of the software uses the above protection in .Net. There are no hardware locks in this software, only software.

There are 2 ways we can activate the softaware, online mode and c2v/v2c mode.

What I want to do is, copy the c2v/v2c file from one computer and install it in another computer. For this the hasp id on both the machines have to be the same.

In the existing license of the computer, the same vendor has supplied 2 programs. In both the softwares, the hasp id remains the same. So its based on some hardware of the system.

My questions is:

1. How does the hasp id generated in the above version.
2. How can I replicate the same hasp id on another machine.
3. I dug through the code but cant reach the relevant code for this id generation. Its obsfucated code in dll.
4. In the admin control center, localhos:1497, you can see the webpage where it gives the haspid. But the respective html pages are not in the computer. Where is this located.

How to go about the whole process. Any help would be appreciated. I have cr@cked some programs (win32 & .Net) in the past.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2015, 05:23 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Could you set up a web page on localhost, but a different port, thatgives the haspid you need, then hack the program that accesses the web page use our new port number rather than 1407?

If you browse localhost:1497, what do you see if you look at the Source?. Maybe there are references to javascript in TEMP or similar?

Git
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2015, 04:20 AM
kesk kesk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

I can view the code but there is no hint on the location of the html/javascript files.

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7">
<title>SafeNet Sentinel ACC</title>
 
<link href="hasplm1371222143.css" rel="StyleSheet" type="text/css">
 
<script type="text/javascript" src="cal.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="md5.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="errors.js"></script>
 
<script type="text/javascript"> 
var enabledetach=0;
var commuting=1;
var proxySupport="1";
var debug_acc=parseInt("0");
var debug_llm=parseInt("0");
var glbAuth=1;
var passACC=0;
var lmPort=parseInt("1947");
if (isNaN(lmPort)) lmPort=1947;
var l10nData=[{'name':'English',
 'icon':'/_int_/localize.gif',
 'path':'/_int_/'},
{'0':'0'}];
var currentHash="";
var vmaj=15;
var vmin=0;
var vbuildnumber=36539;
var vint=vmaj*1000+vmin;
</script>
 
<div id="tooltip" style="position:absolute; visibility:hidden; width:300px; left:-200px; z-index: 100"></div>
 
<script type="text/javascript" src="hasplm1371222143.js"></script>
 
</head>
 
<body onload="myStart()" onBlur="popHide()">
 
<a name="top"></a>
 
<!-- header block -->
<table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="100%" bgcolor="#ffffff">
 <tr height="6"><td></td><td></td></tr>
 <tr class="head">
  <td class="head">&nbsp;&nbsp;<img src="safenet2.jpg" alt="Sentinel Logo"></td>
 
  <td class="headr" align="right"><img src="sentinel_acc.gif"></td>
 
 </tr>
 <tr height="4" bgcolor="#FFFFFF"><td></td><td></td></tr>
 <tr height="8" bgcolor="#F39108"><td></td><td></td></tr>
</table>
 
<!-- main block: menu | dataarea -->
<table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="100%" bgcolor="#ffffff">
<colgroup>
 <col width="120">
 <col width="5">
 <col>
</colgroup>
 <tr height="6"><td></td><td></td></tr>
 
  <tr>
    <td align="left" valign="top">
    <div id="mymenu"></div>
</td>
<td></td>
<td class="dataarea" valign="top">
 <table border=0 width="100%">
 
<tr><td align="center"><table border=0 width="95%"><tr><td id="myheader" class="myheader">&nbsp;</td></tr></table></td></tr>
 
  <tr>
   <td class="innerdata" align="center" valign="top">
    <div id="mydata"></div>
   </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
   <td class="innerdata" align="center" valign="top">
    <table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="95%"><tr><td>
     <div class="details" id="myinfo"></div><br>
    </td></tr></table>
   </td>
  </tr>
 </table>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
 
<noscript>
<h1><center>Sentinel ACC does not work without JavaScript !</center></h1>
<center>Sentinel Admin Control Center cannot run because JavaScript is not
enabled in your browser.</center>
<center>Go to the security settings in your browser
and enable JavaScript.</center>
</noscript>
 
 
<script type="text/javascript"> 
glbFrom=0;
glbTo=0;
glbFilterHasp="0";
glbFilterFeature=0;
glbPageRefresh=3;
glbLpp=20;
 
/*
setDataPost(
  'adminapi/get',
//  '<haspscope><vendor id="37515" /></haspscope>'+
  '<admin><hasp format="JSON"><element name="*"</hasp></admin>");
*/
 
setDataUrl("tab_dev.html");
setTitle  ("Sentinel Keys");
setHeader ("Sentinel Keys Available on TEST-PC");
setInfo('<br><br><br><br>');
</script>
 
<table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
 
<td id="flags" align="left" valign="center">
&nbsp;
</td>
 
<td align="right" valign="center">
<a class="text" href="ACC_help_haspkeys.html"
 onMouseOver="popNum(26)"
 onMouseOut="popHide()">Help</a>
 
<a class="text" href="#top"
 onMouseOver="popNum(20)"
 onMouseOut="popHide()">Top</a>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
 
<div>
<font size="-1">
 <span id="refreshtime">&nbsp;</span>
</font>
</div>
 
</body>
</html>

Here is a sample page where it displays the hasp sl key. But no mention of how it got the key
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2015, 06:12 AM
butaktelco butaktelco is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Default

trying to understand the API function of HASP.
basically Soft Lock (SL)/Hardware have same feature.

SDK can generate any license models like Activation code, licensing hardware & Soft Lock.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-2015, 01:57 AM
kesk kesk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

Here is the webpage appearing on the localhost page. It shows the hasp is SL legacy. Also, the html/js page is somehow appearing in the temp internet explorer directory and I can see the relevant js file. But the routine that generates the id is not seen.

The picture is below
<a href="http://imgur.com/bhOQP8S"><img src="http://i.imgur.com/bhOQP8S.png" title="source: imgur.com" /></a>
Any further guidance will be helpful. Also please bear with me as I am new to HASP.

Last edited by kesk : 06-11-2015 at 01:58 AM. Reason: image
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-2015, 03:14 AM
kesk kesk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

How is the hasp id generated? is it based on hdd, mac, or any other hardware ?

Where can I learn about the HASP API/SDK?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-12-2015, 04:49 AM
butaktelco butaktelco is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Default

follow below links will get FREE SDK

http://www.safenet-inc.com/products/...tinel-hasp-sl/

starting "BUSINES STUDIO" study & Learning how to do licensing.

br
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-17-2015, 08:25 AM
kesk kesk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

I am going nowhere with the HASP. Its too complicated for me. Please close the thread.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-17-2015, 03:39 PM
user1 user1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 283
Exclamation

Eh complicated. All we don't understand is complicated.

Just try harder ti, if not find RE people that can help.
__________________
dongle backup
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-17-2015, 11:38 PM
nodongle nodongle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 294
Default

The HTML page generated dynamically by HASP license manager (hasplms.exe).

You need research how .net software using the HASP key.
If there is no enveloped files, simple emulator will be enough.
__________________
nodongle.biz
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.