Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #341  
Old 05-28-2010, 10:40 AM
PresseC PresseC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default

[Please DO NOT quote whole messages]

The last dump file was done with DOS, following your instructions...

Last edited by Git : 05-28-2010 at 01:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old 05-28-2010, 02:27 PM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

PresseC doesn't seems to be valid pva dump dump with pva 3.3 or try 2 find tongle tYPE first
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old 05-28-2010, 02:52 PM
gnerogeem gnerogeem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kalimdor
Posts: 553
Default

SHK dongle maybe?
__________________
Pink is the new black.
Reply With Quote
  #344  
Old 05-31-2010, 01:54 AM
putz85 putz85 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default

5. Run "install.bat" from "vusbus" folder
6. Your comp should found new hardware and install it by it self

hi, jsut wondering if anyone has any explanations of this, followed previous instructions to this step and when i run install.bat, it opens the prompt screen, goes through the motions but it doesn't pick up any new hardware, any help would be great.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #345  
Old 05-31-2010, 09:44 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

putz85 u need to put reg data into reg first
Reply With Quote
  #346  
Old 06-08-2010, 12:18 AM
putz85 putz85 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default

[Please try to be observant of the customs here. Only a few messages up, I said "Please DO NOT quote whole messages]

yogi, have tried that as well, still doesn't recognise any new software, any other ideas???

thanks putz

Last edited by Git : 06-08-2010 at 05:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 06-08-2010, 12:29 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

That means ur dongle data is not emulatep
try another dumper/solver
u can put ur dmp/reg file here for somebody to have a look
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 06-09-2010, 07:46 PM
putz85 putz85 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Default

thanks yogi.

If anyone can have alook at these and see if there is a problem that would be great as its a little over my head.

http://rapidshare.com/files/397250692/00e0.ssp.html

http://rapidshare.com/files/397250694/00e0.reg.html

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 06-09-2010, 09:40 PM
robin1044 robin1044 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 189
Default

Seems your .reg file is full of errors (be more watchful !!)

change your 2nd line to "[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\ru-board\mulators\Dump\00E00000]"

Change ,B81D, --> ,B8,1D,

"CellType" contents are totally invalid , you need to correct it! (Use sproeval with original dongle to see right values)
-------------------------------------------------------
Finally forget all above and use PVA3.3 to dump your dongle
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 06-09-2010, 09:47 PM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,234
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

@putz85: simply show the .dmp or .bin file
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.